The following are the guests of In Lieu of Fun who have appeared on the show at least four times, ordered by frequency of appearance and first episode. See also the full list of guests.

Guest Count Episodes
Sarah Longwell (@SarahLongwell25)
Publisher of The Bulwark, founder of Republican Voters Against Trump 2020
17 31, 147, 180, 189, 208, 220, 262, 286, 300, 320, 332, 339, 382, 399, 514, 546, 562
Jonathan Rauch (@jon_rauch)
Senior Fellow at Brookings Institution; contributing writer at The Atlantic
15 17, 73, 106, 206, 209, 230, 259, 271, 298, 319, 345, 403, 438, 473, 572
Tim Miller (@Timodc)
Writer, author, journalist; former political director of RVAT
15 47, 96, 125, 155, 202, 224, 273, 300, 316, 370, 390, 461, 496, 500.1, 536
Mike Chase (@TheMikeChase)
Criminal defense attorney, author, and maintainer of @CrimeADay
10 3, 112, 126, 216, 276, 394, 441, 476, 517, 555
Scott Shapiro (@scottjshapiro)
Professor of Law & Philosophy at Yale; jurisprude
9 10, 25, 148, 182, 220, 259, 281, 340, 377
Virginia Heffernan (@page88)
Journalist, critic, author; WIRED contributor; host of "This is Critical" podcast
9 13, 67, 137, 216, 225, 377, 440, 493, 511
Jack Balkin (@jackbalkin)
Constitutional law professor, and Director of Yale ISP
8 7, 63, 145, 197, 291, 334, 524, 567
Nate Persily (@persily)
Law professor, Co-Director of Stanford Cyber Policy Center, Healthy Elections Project
8 11, 125, 132, 173, 311, 380, 485, 569
Peter Strzok (@petestrzok)
FBI and Army veteran; author
8 195, 264, 341, 422, 471, 500.3, 544, 563
Dan Drezner (@dandrezner)
Professor at the Fletcher School of Tufts University; author
7 10, 21, 131, 164, 218, 316, 431
Mike Pesca (@pescami)
Host of "The Gist" daily podcast; NPR contributor, editor
7 13, 80, 229, 322, 507, 570, 587
Leah Litman (@LeahLitman)
Law professor, constitutional law & federal courts; co-host of "Strict Scrutiny" podcast
7 39, 81, 95, 102, 105, 203, 416
David Priess (@DavidPriess)
Author, speaker, writer; COO at Lawfare; former CIA
7 101, 181, 227, 276, 415, 527, 564
Jordan Ellenberg (@JSEllenberg)
Mathematics professor, number theorist and algebraic geometer; author
6 7, 243, 352, 418, 532, 574
Alan Rozenshtein (@ARozenshtein)
Law professor, contributing editor at Lawfare; former Justice Department lawyer
6 12, 45, 161, 185, 223, 276
Kathleen Belew (@kathleen_belew)
Historian of white supremacist movements, at the University of Chicago
6 85, 126, 201, 286, 287, 538
Orin Kerr (@orinkerr)
Lawyer and law professor specializing in criminal procedure and computer crime law
5 5, 25, 330, 411, 542
Molly Jong-Fast (@MollyJongFast)
Editor-at-large, The Daily Beast; co-host of "The New Abnormal" podcast
5 26, 159, 200, 402, 457
Ada Palmer (@Ada_Palmer)
Historian, SF/Fantasy author, and composer
5 32, 98, 354, 424, 500.5
Reginald Dwayne Betts (@dwaynebetts)
Award-winning poet; Guggenheim, NEA, and MacArthur Fellow; winner of a National Magazine Award
5 56, 327, 475, 483, 526
Paul Rosenzweig (@RosenzweigP)
Senior Fellow at R Street; homeland security consultant
5 62, 158, 320, 529, 556
Matthew Miller (@matthewamiller)
Former Director of the Office of Public Affairs for the Department of Justice
5 76, 124, 125, 217, 332
Marty Lederman (@marty_lederman)
Law professor at Georgetown University, formerly a Department of Justice official
5 84, 86, 95, 104, 105
Steve Vladeck (@steve_vladeck)
Law professor; federal courts, constitutional law, national security, military justice
5 86, 114, 237, 284, 416
Alex Stamos (@alexstamos)
Director of the Stanford Internet Observatory and former CISO of Facebook
4 2, 11, 68, 158
Maggie Feldman-Piltch (@maggiecaroline1)
Managing Director of Unicorn Strategies and Founder of #NatSecGirlSquad
4 2, 21, 512, 571
Kori Schake (@KoriSchake)
Director of Foreign and Defense Policy Studies at American Enterprise Institute
4 14, 207, 422, 577
Lisa Page (@natseclisa)
National security & tech lawyer; former federal prosecutor; legal analyst
4 26, 219, 280, 500.4
Preet Bharara (@PreetBharara)
Former U.S. Attorney at SDNY; author, podcaster extraordinaire
4 33, 222, 500.2, 586
Toomas Hendrick Ilves (@IlvesToomas)
Diplomat, journalist; former President of Estonia (2006-2016), MEP (2004-2006)
4 34, 303, 422, 549
Shane Harris (@shaneharris)
Covers intelligence and national security for Washington Post; host of "Chatter" podcast
4 50, 314, 397, 554
Tom Nichols (@RadioFreeTom)
Professor at US Naval War College; author, contributor to The Atlantic
4 188, 326, 490, 510