The following are the 35 guests of In Lieu of Fun who have appeared on the show at least four times, ordered by frequency of appearance and first episode. See also the full list of guests.

Guest Count Episodes
Sarah Longwell (@SarahLongwell25)
Publisher of The Bulwark, founder of Republican Voters Against Trump 2020
18 31, 147, 180, 189, 208, 220, 262, 286, 300, 320, 332, 339, 382, 399, 514, 546, 562, 646
Tim Miller (@Timodc)
Writer, author, journalist; former political director of RVAT
17 47, 96, 125, 155, 202, 224, 273, 300, 316, 370, 390, 461, 496, 500.1, 536, 601, 640
Jonathan Rauch (@jon_rauch)
Senior Fellow at Brookings Institution; contributing writer at The Atlantic
16 17, 73, 106, 206, 209, 230, 259, 271, 298, 319, 345, 403, 438, 473, 572, 608
Mike Chase (@TheMikeChase)
Criminal defense attorney, author, and maintainer of @CrimeADay
11 3, 112, 126, 216, 276, 394, 441, 476, 517, 555, 597
Peter Strzok (@petestrzok)
FBI and Army veteran; author
11 195, 264, 341, 422, 471, 500.3, 544, 563, 617, 643, 649
Virginia Heffernan (@page88)
Journalist, critic, author; WIRED contributor; host of "This is Critical" podcast
10 13, 67, 137, 216, 225, 377, 440, 493, 511, 589
Scott Shapiro (@scottjshapiro)
Professor of Law & Philosophy at Yale; jurisprude
9 10, 25, 148, 182, 220, 259, 281, 340, 377
Jack Balkin (@jackbalkin)
Constitutional law professor, and Director of Yale ISP
8 7, 63, 145, 197, 291, 334, 524, 567
Dan Drezner (@dandrezner)
Professor at the Fletcher School of Tufts University; author
8 10, 21, 131, 164, 218, 316, 431, 595
Nate Persily (@persily)
Law professor, Co-Director of Stanford Cyber Policy Center, Healthy Elections Project
8 11, 125, 132, 173, 311, 380, 485, 569
Mike Pesca (@pescami)
Host of "The Gist" daily podcast; NPR contributor, editor
8 13, 80, 229, 322, 507, 570, 587, 609
Leah Litman (@LeahLitman)
Law professor, constitutional law & federal courts; co-host of "Strict Scrutiny" podcast
8 39, 81, 95, 102, 105, 203, 416, 590
Alan Rozenshtein (@ARozenshtein)
Law professor, contributing editor at Lawfare; former Justice Department lawyer
7 12, 45, 161, 185, 223, 276, 622
David Priess (@DavidPriess)
Author, speaker, writer; COO at Lawfare; former CIA
7 101, 181, 227, 276, 415, 527, 564
Jordan Ellenberg (@JSEllenberg)
Mathematics professor, number theorist and algebraic geometer; author
6 7, 243, 352, 418, 532, 574
Paul Rosenzweig (@RosenzweigP)
Senior Fellow at R Street; homeland security consultant
6 62, 158, 320, 529, 556, 608
Kathleen Belew (@kathleen_belew)
Historian of white supremacist movements, at the University of Chicago
6 85, 126, 201, 286, 287, 538
Alex Stamos (@alexstamos)
Director of the Stanford Internet Observatory and former CISO of Facebook
5 2, 11, 68, 158, 599
Orin Kerr (@orinkerr)
Lawyer and law professor specializing in criminal procedure and computer crime law
5 5, 25, 330, 411, 542
Molly Jong-Fast (@MollyJongFast)
Writer at The Atlantic & Vogue; co-host of the New Abnormal podcast
5 26, 159, 200, 402, 457
Ada Palmer (@Ada_Palmer)
Historian, SF/Fantasy author, and composer
5 32, 98, 354, 424, 500.5
Reginald Dwayne Betts (@dwaynebetts)
Poet; Guggenheim, NEA, and MacArthur Fellow; winner of National Magazine Award
5 56, 327, 475, 483, 526
Matthew Miller (@matthewamiller)
Former Director of the Office of Public Affairs for the Department of Justice
5 76, 124, 125, 217, 332
Marty Lederman (@marty_lederman)
Law professor at Georgetown University, formerly a Department of Justice official
5 84, 86, 95, 104, 105
Steve Vladeck (@steve_vladeck)
Law professor; federal courts, constitutional law, national security, military justice
5 86, 114, 237, 284, 416
Maggie Feldman-Piltch (@maggiecaroline1)
Managing Director of Unicorn Strategies and Founder of #NatSecGirlSquad
4 2, 21, 512, 571
Kori Schake (@KoriSchake)
Director of Foreign and Defense Policy Studies at American Enterprise Institute
4 14, 207, 422, 577
Lisa Page (@natseclisa)
National security & tech lawyer; former federal prosecutor; legal analyst
4 26, 219, 280, 500.4
Preet Bharara (@PreetBharara)
Former U.S. Attorney at SDNY; author, podcaster extraordinaire
4 33, 222, 500.2, 586
Toomas Hendrick Ilves (@IlvesToomas)
Diplomat, journalist; former President of Estonia (2006-2016), MEP (2004-2006)
4 34, 303, 422, 549
Shane Harris (@shaneharris)
Covers intelligence and national security for Washington Post; host of "Chatter" podcast
4 50, 314, 397, 554
Tom Nichols (@RadioFreeTom)
Professor at US Naval War College; author, contributor to The Atlantic
4 188, 326, 490, 510
Sarah Bond (@SarahEBond)
Associate Professor of History, Roman historian, and writer
4 251, 412, 484, 611
Alex Finley (@alexzfinley)
Former CIA officer; author and humorist
4 258, 341, 610, 627
Alicia Wanless (@lageneralista)
Ph.D. researcher studying propaganda and human behaviour
4 543, 585, 596, 630